Peter Farris (In-Person), Devil Himself

Saturday, May 7, 2022 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm

We're excited to welcome author Peter Farris with his new book, Devil Himself. You can order a signed copy for pickup or mailout!

For Fans of Brian Panowich and Ron Rash.

Southern Noir at its finest, The Devil Himself, sizzles with page-burning suspense and bewitching characters. Deep in the forest of South Georgia, barely eighteen-year-old Maya narrowly escapes a savage end. The victim of a vast human trafficking operation managed out of Mexico, Maya had the misfortune to discover the dark plans of a high-ranking client. Her fate seemed sealed, until Leonard Moye, a lonely eccentric who tolerates no one on his land, takes the young woman under his protection. Both having lived lives that have left deep scars, each consumed by anger, they soon develop a bond that makes them, as a pair, a formidable foe, even for hardened criminals and professional scumbags. Maya knows too much and the old man lives on land in the crosshairs of narco machinations. As the heavies seek to finish the job, they find they may be no match for the resourcefulness of a disturbed old man and a cunning young woman.

Written with a skilled combination of breakneck pace and mind-searing detail, Farris has created a wicked and compassionate novel of redemption.

First published in France with enormous critical acclaim and winning multiple literary awards, The Devil Himself will mark Peter Farris as a major crime writer in America as well. 

Event address: 
105 E MAIN ST STE 138
Woodstock, GA 30188-0007
The Devil Himself: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781950994519
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Arcade Crimewise - May 3rd, 2022