Jessica Nettles In-Person, The Children of Menlo Park

Saturday, November 6, 2021 - 1:00pm

We're so excited to celebrate Jessica Nettles’s The Children of Menlo Park. Jessica has been a long-time friend of FoxTale and we are thrilled to celebrate her new novel.

Magical children, American legends, and the nation’s first lady detective come together in this thrilling fantasy for fans of The Wild, Wild West and The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen.

Kate Warne shattered the glass ceiling and helped save a President as the first female Pinkerton detective. Now she’s learning a new role in life – ghost detective. Coming back from beyond the Veil to continue her work, Kate and her partner Shadow are tasked with finding a missing girl somehow linked to the famous Wizard of Menlo Park, Thomas Edison.

But all is not as it seems with the strange inventor, and Kate begins to suspect that his strange assistant may be much more than he appears to be. What she learns is that Edison, the girl, and all her strange siblings are involved in something much deeper and far darker than she ever imagined.

Now Kate and Shadow must join forces with a traveling snake-oil salesman, a semi-retired combat airship pilot, Edison’s most famous rival, and a legendary river boat captain and itinerant scribbler of tales to keep Edison and his mysterious cohort from calling forth an ancient power and possibly the end of life as we know it.

Event address: 
FoxTale Book Shoppe
105 E MAIN ST STE 138
Woodstock, GA 30188-0007